Alexander McQueen A/W 2011; Hairstyles

Paris Fashion Week. Alexander McQueen A/W 2011 Fashion Show presented the label’s exquisite romantic-medieval-meets-dark-modernity-inspired collection along with the models having their hair all covered with large metal barrettes, making the illusion of a head-armour.

I have no idea where they got this hairstyle idea but I like it since it’s really unique and it gave this knights-and-armours medieval vibe. I love how the metal barrettes were clipped into rows, it looked really helmet-like I didn’t even noticed at first that those were rowed barrettes. What I don’t like about it is that it looks really uncomfortable, I’m sure it’s uncomfortable
Kim Anne Castro
Contributing Editor-Fashion Zing
Editor, The Fashion Insider

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion Editorials

One response to “Alexander McQueen A/W 2011; Hairstyles

  1. I added your blog to Feedr android app.but your feed doesnt appear.can you tell me how to configure your feed in my android app for rss feeds?I am using feedr android app.

Leave a Reply

