Crushing on Emmy at Elie!

Emmy Rossum, Elie Tahari... and "the Emmy" Emmy Rossum, Elie Tahari… and “the Emmy”
Patrick McMullan
View Gallery

Emmy Rossum was gorge and glowing in pleated gold at the debut of her eponymous Elie Tahari bag at the designer’s sleek West Broadway store last evening. The sweet and funny starlet discussed the carryall collab bearing her name and ‘fessed up to her shameless habit. (Spoiler alert: it’s not naughty in the slightest!)

What else would you love to have your name on?
I don’t think hotels are in the future, though that would be interesting. I’m not really a branding kind of a person.

What was the process like to create the Emmy bag?
It took a couple of months from the idea to getting the samples, and then seeing the finished product. I just wanted to make something really usable for real women. So many bags are really big and heavy, and I wanted to design something lightweight that you could travel with that was truly seasonless.

What else would you like to design?
A child someday! Far in the future, I’d love to design a kid. Not too soon, but eventually.

What’s always in your bag?
I have this all-purpose balm, it’s called Grandma Minnie’s The Big Brave Boo-Boo Balm. You can put it anywhere, it’s great. I also take a water bottle from E.A.T. on the Upper East Side that says “keep calm and carry on,” my iPhone and my iPad.

What are you shameless about?
I really suck at losing board games. I’m so competitive. Especially with Monopoly.

Who’s the most shameless fashionista around?
Tilda Swinton;
she’s very cool.

Which iconic designer, past or present, would you want to dine with?

Coco Chanel. We’d eat steak frites.

dailyfrontrow.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Celeb Gossip

Leave a Reply

